12" Vinyl Record's Front Jacket Cover
12" Vinyl Record's Front Jacket Cover

Oozing Wound, High Anxiety, 12 inch Vinyl Record, Album, LP on Thrill Jockey records

Your Price: $20.99
Now Shipping
Part Number:1140
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.
Chicago’s Oozing Wound are a mass of contradictions: weed lovers whose music hits you with its breakneck head banging force. The band deal with nihilism, yet remain addictively fun. Their music is equal parts sludge and thrash, noise and riff-loaded rock. High Anxiety is an unabashed mocking of the madness of modern living, its chemical induced adventures and establishment absurdity, deriding the industrial complex behind established institutions such as NASA while savaging those who deny science. Oozing Wound on High Anxiety are nihilistic pied pipers making us laugh our way to the apocalypse. The album finds guitarist and vocalist Zack Weil drummer Kyle Reynolds and bassist Kevin Cribbin blending their ferocious energy, sonic experiments and blunt lyricism for a pummeling enjoyable head-banger with an irresistible sneer.

Oozing Wound, High Anxiety
Label: Thrill Jockey – LP-Thrill-473
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Black
Country: US
Released: 01 Mar 2019
Genre: Rock
Style: Thrash, Stoner Rock, Progressive Metal, Sludge, Hardcore

Track listing...

Side A)

A1     Surrounded by Fucking Idiots    
A2     Filth Chisel    
A3     Tween Shitbag    
A4     Die on Mars    

Side B)

B1     Birth of a Flat Earther    
B2     Riding the Universe    
B3     Vein Ripper    


    Artwork – Samuel Nigrosh
    Bass – Kevin Cribbin
    Drums – Kyle Reynolds
    Engineer – Gregoire Yeche
    Flute, Saxophone, Backing Vocals – Whitney Fragassi (tracks: B3)
    Guitar, Vocals – Zack Weil
    Lyrics By – Zack Weil
    Mastered By – Sarah Register
    Mixed By – Gregoire Yeche, Oozing Wound
    Saxophone – Mike Forbes* (tracks: B1, B3)
    Songwriter – Casey Marnocha (tracks: A2, B2), Oozing Wound
    Synthesizer – Jeff Graupner (tracks: B3)

©2019 Thrill Jockey, New York City, New York

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items