Cassette tape front cover
Cassette tape front cover

Dallas Acid, The Spiral Arm, Music Cassette Tape, Album

Your Price: $7.99
Now Shipping
Part Number:1163
You need to be a registered customer to order this product. Please Login to your account or click here to Register.
Special Cassette Store Day pre-release of the new album from the Austin, Texas based dreampop trio, their first for All Saints Records, where they join a celebrated roster including Brian Eno, Harold Budd, John Cale and Laraaji. Their unique mix of minimalist electronic music with a big ballad sensibility creates gorgeous, utterly compelling immersive soundworlds.

Dallas Acid is a synth-heavy dreampop trio from Austin, Texas and the first new signing to All Saints Records in a number of years. Having previously collaborated with Laraaji on the acclaimed Arrive Without Leaving LP from 2018, their unique mix of minimalist electronic music with a big ballad sensibility creates gorgeous, utterly compelling soundworlds.

Dallas Acid, The Spiral Arm
Label: All Saints ?– WAST056CS
Format: Cassette, Album, Chrome
Country: US
Released: 12 Oct 2019
Genre: Electronic
Style: Drone

Track listing...

Side A)

A1     The Spiral Arm    
A2     Vacker    
A3     Circuit Jungle    

Side B)

B1     Zavana    
B2     I Fågelns Sång    
B3     Silk Rain    
B4     Emaljets Hav    

Companies, etc.

    Phonographic Copyright (p) – All Saints Records (2)
    Copyright (c) – All Saints Records (2)
    Recorded At – Electricity Studios
    Recorded At – Cacophony Recorders
    Mixed At – Cacophony Recorders
    Mastered At – Scape Mastering


    Design, Layout – Dallas Acid
    Mastered By – Stefan Betke
    Mixed By – Dallas Acid, Erik Wofford
    Painting [Cover Painting] – Christian Havins
    Photography By [Cover Painting] – Sabina Burd
    Photography By [Gatefold And Insert] – Linda Beecroft
    Recorded By – Dallas Acid, Erik Wofford
    Synthesizer [B.R.A.I.N., Moog Sub 37, Gibson 335, ARP 2600, Memorymoog, Arp Omni 2, Moog Voyager, Freeman String Symphonizer], Mellotron – Michael Gerner
    Synthesizer [Moog Voyager, Minimoog Model D, Arp Omni 2, Oberheim Matrix 12, Freeman String Symphonizer], Mellotron, Autoharp, Percussion [Additional] – Christian Havins
    Voice, Gong, Words By, Drums, Percussion – Linda Beecroft
    Written By, Composed By – Dallas Acid

Advance chrome cassette edition released for Cassette Store Day 2019. Editions also exist with a purple shell.

Recorded at ElectriCity Studios and Cacophony Studios by Dallas Acid and Erik Wofford.
Mixed by Dallas Acid and Erik Wofford at Cacophony Studios.
©2019 All Saints Records, United Kingdom

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items